ling fluent
hear clear pro

Measures concerning the arms embargo imposed by Common Position

12-08-2011 09:27:58

On 18 July 2011, the Council adopted Council Decision 2011/423/CFSP. The Council Decision amends the scope of restrictive measures concerning the arms embargo imposed by Common Position 2005/411/CFSP.

This declaration is made to announce that the following countries have declared that they share the objectives of Council Decision 2011/423/CFSP:

The Candidate Countries Turkey, Croatia*, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Iceland+, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Serbia, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Armenia.


More information


ECRAAL - European Centre for Research in Asia, Africa and Latin America
Rond Point Schuman 6, 1040 Brussels - Scotland House
Tel: +32 2 282 84 16